A Motion Commotion

Motion Frozen,  1/85 secs, f/14, ISO 100, Shutter Priority
Motion Blur, 1/30 secs, f/16, ISO 100, Shutter Priority
Light Painting, 6.2 secs, f/11, ISO 200, Manual

What tips/advice would you give another photographer about shooting motion? 

One tip I would give to another photographer when shooting motion is to not be afraid to take many photos at once. When I was taking my photos, I had trouble getting my motion freeze and blur pictures because I kept missing the moment. The cope for this was to take many photos starting when the model/athlete started moving as seen in my photos.

One thought on “A Motion Commotion”

  1. I really like this one because I like baseball. Also, it was a good idea to make it. Lastly, it was the first thing I noticed when I saw it. I think it could have been more neat. If he took his time with it, it would have looked so much better. Lastly, the picture was a little all over the place. I would tell him to take his time. Also, I would tell him to be patient. I say that because it could have come out better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *